Valentina Fiorin

• Valentina Fiorin

Position: Outside Hitter

Height: 187cm

Birth Date: 09/10/1984

Birth Place: Dolo (Ve - Italy)

Club: RC Cannes

1. When, where and why did you start to play volleyball?
    I started playing volleyball when I was 8, in the club of my little town. My father used to help this club when he had time, and one day he asked me if I wanted to try to play volleyball. You know, in that period male Italy volleyball team was in its “golden age”, they were winning a lot, and I used to watch them on tv every once in a while... I was curious to try! I started going to the gym and it was love at first sight.

2. What would you have done if you hadn't been a volleyball player?
    Probably I would be a good university student... You know I was pretty good at school! But I don't know what I would have done, I mean I had no preferences about the school subjects... Maybe languages.

3. What is your most memorable volleyball moment?
    I will always remember the 2005 world grand prix... We were a very young team, with no much experience, but we got the silver medal (after Brazil!). I played very well those matches, my parents recorded them and they use to watch them every once in a while.

4. What do you think about level of volleyball in the French League?
    The level here in France is lower than in Italy. We won all the matches so far... But we'll see at the end of the season!

5. What are your plans on the future?

Frankly... I don't have big plans now! I'll just try to play volleyball as long as I can and then... I don't know. I don't think I will want to coach, maybe I'll definitely change kind of work... No idea!

6. What country, of those where you played (with NT or club), you memorized most of all and why?