LothiePG

Pesaro fanatic

• "LothiePG" is female
  • "LothiePG" started this thread

Favourite Team: USA NT / Scavolini Pesaro

Favourite Players: Metcalf, Guiggi, Skowronska, Sokolova, Fürst

Monday, January 25th 2010, 2:27am

Sheilla Castro

1 - When, where and why did you start to play volleyball? That's something you have ever dreamed of?

I started to play at school, incentived by my family, because I was tall. I really liked it, and started to stand out [among the other girls], then I started playing in Mackenzie. After that, I was selected to play for my state (Minas Gerais) team, and later I got to play in the Brazilian youth team. Becoming a profe
ssional player was something that came naturally...

2 - You went to play in Italy at a very young age. Why? Do you consider that experience to be essential in your carreer as a player?

I went [to Italy] because I thought that the proposal was very good, both financially and for my professional growth, after all I went to play in the best volleyball league of the world!

3 - You returned to Brazil for the season 2008/2009. What was the reason?
I came back because I had a good finantial proposal and because I wanted to be close to my family. The best players of the world are [playing] in Italy, and here in Brazil it [the league] started to grow strong in the last two years.

4 - In the previous league (2008/2009) it was expected that São Caetano could reach the league finals, but didn't make through the semis. Do you believe that this year the team has potential to reach the championship's finals?

[Yes], I believe. I think that we aren't in the best shape yet as a group, but we will improve.

5 - Tournaments like the World Cup and the World Championship are played away from home and you play many games in a row. How do you keep fit to endure the marathon of matches?