You are not logged in.

world volleyball coaches show 2018 header

saishuu

Master

• "saishuu" is male

Favourite Team: BRA (M/F); Trentino, Minas Tênis Clube

Favourite Players: André Heller, Dante, Serginho, Giba, Murilo, Lucarelli, Kaziyski, Sokolov, N'Gapeth, Urnaut; Fê Garay, Fabi, Logan Tom, Kim Yeon-Koung, Kosheleva

Saturday, April 21st 2018, 10:45pm

That's a total shame. Loved to see Nagaoka playing on court. I guess its hard for players with short height when they injure their cruciate ligament.

I guess I'm sort of glad to see that Araki's off the list. It's time that younger players get a chance to play in her position.
I read here somewhere earlier that Nagaoka's injury was to her ankle. Do you have other information? I had assumed it was an injury to her knee because of how long she's been out (along with the notion--I'm not a doctor--that knee injuries are worse than ankle injuries).
That's what's weird to me. Knee injuries in general indeed take much longer to recover (ACL rupture for example takes 6 months mininum compared to 2-3 weeks for ankle twists), so I assumed that was Nagaoka's injury as well. But it's been waaay too long already, she's gotta have a chronic injury at this point...
Gold - European Championship 2013 (M) Prediction Game
Bronze - World Championship 2014 (W) Prediction Game

About me: Favorite teams: M: USA, Serbia, Italy,Russia, Perugia, PGE Skra, Taubate W: Brazil, Japan, Serbia, wherever club Queen Sheilla is at...

"Be careful how you treat people. What you do to others has a funny way of coming back on you..."

Saturday, April 21st 2018, 11:33pm