Russia - Superliga 2018/2019

  • Participating Teams:

    Dinamo MOSCOW (CL 2019)
    Dinamo KAZAN (CL 2019)
    Uralochka NTMK EKATERINBURG (CL 2019)

    Yenisey KRASNOYARSK (CEV Cup 2019)
    Zarechie ODINTSOVO (not participating in European Cups:)
    Proton Saratov (Challenge Cup 2019 as replacement of Odintsovo)
    Yuzno Sakhalin
    Leningradka St.Petersburg
    Metar Chelyabinsk
    Dinamo Krasnodar (stays despite being last 2018 )
    Lokomotiv Kaliningrad (new team, directly accepted)
    Minchanka Minsk (Belorus champions, special permission)

    Remarks: as in the past again a foreign team, this time from Belorus, was accepted. Even with also newly accepted team in Kaliningrad with a decent roster with Krasnodar going down to Vishaya League A there would have been just 11 teams remaining, because no team from Vishaya A requested a superleague license. Therefore Krasnodar was allowed to stay, despite their lousy 2018 performance fully justyfying going down a league... (remember, a few years ago they won twice as well Russian cup as CEV cup).