Brazil - Superliga 2018/2019

• 5th match is happening next week. SESI just beat Taubaté 3-1 and tied the series 2-2.

Really cool that we're having 5 games the first year we're back to this format.

• 5th match is happening next week. SESI just beat Taubaté 3-1 and tied the series 2-2.

Really cool that we're having 5 games the first year we're back to this format.

Looks like Douglas' ankle injury was not bad. Saw him on court in game 4. That's a good news for Taubate.

• Looks like Douglas' ankle injury was not bad. Saw him on court in game 4. That's a good news for Taubate.

I think their medical staff is for sure rushing and risking it. He should be out. I'm not the only one who thinks that and any other reasonable health professional would agree.

• I think their medical staff is for sure rushing and risking it. He should be out. I'm not the only one who thinks that and any other reasonable health professional would agree.

I am no doctor but he was evidently uncomfortable in yesterday's match. I think Taubate's staff thought it could be the last match of the finals, so they've risked putting Douglas in.

• I am no doctor but he was evidently uncomfortable in yesterday's match. I think Taubate's staff thought it could be the last match of the finals, so they've risked putting Douglas in.

Look, I'm not there in Taubaté to know how things are exactly, but from my physical therapist experience and seeing how it happened, he should be out for at least 2 weeks. He'll end the club season with an ongoing injury that's likely gonna be exacerbated due to recurring stress.

• Look, I'm not there in Taubaté to know how things are exactly, but from my physical therapist experience and seeing how it happened, he should be out for at least 2 weeks. He'll end the club season with an ongoing injury that's likely gonna be exacerbated due to recurring stress.