True, but to be fair, China had no reason to be frustrated, unlike USA. I mean, give Karch a break, his team was being murdered there
In fact, there is a rule of FIVB explaining such situations:
184.108.40.206 When two opponents touch the ball simultaneously over the net and
the ball remains in play, the team receiving the ball is entitled to another
three hits. If such a ball goes “out”, it is the fault of the team on the
This logic behind this rule is what I explained. There is no way that a player, in this case Zhu, touches the ball last and it goes out on this player's side.
Apparently, Kiraly forgot this rule, and was wrong to argue.
The ref's call was 100% right.