Introducing spolytics.com - Sports Analytics for Beach Volleyball

• Hey everybody,

i’m Mirco, the founder of spolytics.com. We’re a startup from Germany doing sports analytics. I've been playing volleyball since I was 12 years old. One thing always bothered me. We never had reliable data after our matches. We never knew why we won or why we lost. As an engineer I thought a lot about this problem. Data Volley is way to complicated, expensive and sharing data with the team and our coach is cumbersome. That's why I created spolytics.com.

Starting with beach volleyball we are offering players, teams, coaches, fans, analysts and scouts a simple way to track matches. You’re able to track every move in six different categories with different outcomes. The categories are service, reception, setting, attack, block and dig. The tracking works the same way as Data Volley. Even the codes are the same. However you don't have to know anything about tracking or Data Volley. It also works by simply clicking the right buttons with your mouse. You don't have to install any software. The whole thing is a simple web application.

Simply record your match on video, upload and start tracking. We'll do the analysis automatically. Since it's web based every team member can easily review the whole match and see their individual stats. Compare your latest match with previous matches and check whether you’re making progress. Focus on skills you we’re practicing during training sessions and see if you are able to apply those to actual matches.