Greetings, looking forward to learn more about Volleyball

• Greetings Inside Volleycountry users,

I stumbled upon this forums after a "Volleyball forum" google search that was sparked by my recent interest in Men's ECH 2019.

History, first contact with Volleyball

My first contact with Volleyball was when I was 6 years old when I stumbled upon Mila Superstar (Attack no. 1) on german television. As a kid I mostly watched the show because it was animated and I could watch it early in the morning, rather than for the sport itself but I still enjoyed the show as I didn't watch every animation that was running on tv.

Playing experience

I played a few times in grade school and I knew the basic rules but it wasn't until highschool that I started playing more and became more interested in the sport. We played Volleyball in PE almost exclusively, so I became a casual player and a fan. Our school didn't have a school club and I didn't join any real team but I did play casualy with an older amateur group at least once a week where I played the libero position. Due to my own training sessions in a different sport I didn't have time to play more often. Those four years were the only time I played in a team with designated roles with the intnetion of improving my game. Later I only played casualy for fun. Back then I also started following a domestic club and their international games in what was back then the CEV Top Teams Cup. However, that was the extent of my interest as I didn't follow the national league or any other competitions, outside of the NT.

Reignited interest