Germany NT 2023

• It's utterly sad that we don't manage to register 30 players that are not injured (Vanjak, Berger) or retired (Leweling, Wezorke) :white:

I'm totally with you there. But I don't understand exactly why you do that. There are certainly not that many volleyball players in Germany, but there are still German players in the first division who could have been provisionally nominated instead of the injured and retired players. Now just throwing in names without them having to make any real sense: Elena Kömmling instead of Pia Leweling, Lena Linke instead of Barbara Wezorke, Josephine Suhr instead of Ivana Vanjak and Lena Kindermann instead of Lara Berger. Everything should actually be position-accurate changes, if I didn't make a mistake.

• Not so much into that, but are those who played/ are playing at the Euro U17 and Wevza U19 tournament really the best German players of those age groups ? Tbh, from what ve seen some of them appear to be kind of absolute beginners.

i dont know germany u19, but in u17 everyone is bad, entire europe beside greece and croatia :lol: and yes, they are beginners because cev messed with age groups

• Not so much into that, but are those who played/ are playing at the Euro U17 and Wevza U19 tournament really the best German players of those age groups ? Tbh, from what ve seen some of them appear to be kind of absolute beginners.

I think the U17 team was pretty much the same as in previous tournaments. In U19, according to DVV there were only 3 players from the team that was 3rd place in ECH last year. For example Emilia Jordan who certainly is the best setter of that age group is not with the team.

Overall I'm also not too familiar with the youth teams, but the results have been terrible for both. Even Grozer doesn't seem to be playing well right now.